Part 2 Communicating Spirit to Spirit

Part 2 Communicating Spirit to Spirit

In Part One I shared about our being fearfully and wonderfully made, and how we may have unconsciously or deliberately rejected aspects of who we are due to misattributions regarding the origins of our various spiritual aspects or abilities. It is also my intent to show that spirit to spirit communication is based out of what and who we are, versus purely out of a belief system or practices we may engage in. This helps us understand how regardless of beliefs systems, all kinds of people are able to engage various, even similar spiritual  activities including communication.

Before we get into examples, some may be wondering where this type of thing is in the bible. There are verses in both the old testament and the new. Since Jesus came as the son of man as well as the son of God, as an example of us, not only for us, he models this for us specifically.
Only the first verse is written out. Luke 5:22, Matthew 9:4, 12:25

But Jesus, knowing their thoughts and questionings, answered them, Why do you question in your hearts? Luke 5:22 (Amplified)

Only a few of my favourite and most common personal communications by spirit are shared here in Part 2 due to length. As we will see, spirit communications can occur in a variety of ways. In Part 3 a friend shares a couple of her experiences, including texting in the spirit, and some other friends contribute too.

The first experience which I truly recognized as hearing another person versus the spirit of God left me startled and a little perplexed. I was shopping in the open produce aisles, unintentionally overhearing two ladies right behind me discussing their lives. I found myself relating and it was rather funny. I laughingly turned around to interject, the words dying on my lips in surprise. No one was there, yet the sound was clear and audible. Honestly it freaked me out a little. This is the kind of thing psychiatrists and mental health gurus generally call hallucinations–but nothing similar happened for a while.
When my son was around 6, I was doing the dishes one morning and thought to myself, I better tell him to get dressed before he comes out of his room because we have company coming. As I was thinking this, he came ripping down the hall behind me and threw over his shoulder as he passed, “I am dressed!”.
He responded vocally to something I hadn’t said aloud, but had only thought seconds before. I paused, “Did that just happen?” My 14 year old son came by so I told him what had just occurred “out of the blue”. We both wore goofy smiles, trying to comprehend it.

At this point I’d like to make an observation. Often when such things like this happen, people typically begin to wonder one or more of three basic things: 1) Am I psychic or special somehow? 2) Am I going crazy? Losing touch? 3) What door did I open so that dark spirits may affect my mind?
As a result, many who are unaware of a Father who formed and made us like himself may begin to seek extrasensory or spiritual experiences fervently, experimenting through any means available. Others may seek mental health help, or understand the experience is spiritual but recoil and try to shut it down, possibly believing that they have wandered into the “dark side” or need deliverance. Fewer think “this is normal”.
This is, in part, why I broached this subject–to create awareness that we all can do things we maybe never realized we could, or may have thought were off limits.
Some people deliberately seek and find, others stumble upon them.

The ability to hear and communicate various ways lies within our spirit. 

The ability itself is not bad or good. It’s how we’re created. However, how we choose to use and express it another matter, like many things in life.

img_2637

At a time I was seeking God for answers about direction, I knew a prophet from California who had spoken very specific things to my husband and I would be at a healing encounter weekend I also had plans to attend. I wanted to ask him why things seemed have gone the opposite way than expected since the last time we’d spoke with him. Yet, I also felt that he was “God’s man” and that it wasn’t right for me to just expect to ask and have him answer. It was an honour and respect type of thing vs a status thing–so I put a condition out- “If it’s okay for me to ask him about this, then please some how give me an indication–a sign of sorts. If it’s better I don’t ask, there will be no indicator I should.”
I went to the encounter and arrived early. Within moments after the prophet walked in, he greeted the other ladies, then looked at me, smiled largely and said, “I know you! My spirit knows you!” Surprised and grateful, I was also curious! Later, without my asking him anything he intently said, “He didn’t change His mind.”

One of the most common ways I experience spirit to spirit communication occurs in the midst of my day to day activities. I will have a person come to mind (usually clearly identifiable). Within a short time, that person will call me with a need or a question. This has been confirmed numerous times, until it’s become normal. Sometimes it’s fuzzier, like white noise, but I hear bits or phrases of conversation filtering through. I can pay attention or not. Often I’ll wonder who is involved and simply pray for the situation I “overhear”. I think many, many people experience this regularly but don’t realize the connection.

One of the most confirming experiences of the normalcy of this type of communication occurred when a prophetess and her daughter from Florida came to our church as conference speakers. At the time our church was focussing a lot on honour, so as they shared from the platform about a painful family experience, being open and honest about the fallout, I began to wonder where the story was going. I should have just been patient, but instead I said (thought out of my spirit only) to her, from my seat in the conference, “Why are you telling us this?” She kept speaking, so again I said (thought) more intently from my spirit, Why are you telling us this?” She then paused and replied vocally, “I am telling you this because…”
Honestly I don’t remember much of the redemptive purpose she gave because my attention shifted to what just transpired between us. This lady is a seasoned prophet and trustworthy pastor of a church. She heard my private inquiry in her spirit and responded vocally to it (just like my son did) Further, I didn’t pre-analyze and make a conscious decision to talk to her out of my spirit, it was natural for me to do so. It was only afterward I purposely thought on it. Often it seems like I stumble on spiritual realities; I’m surprised at times, and then I realize–we were made for this. Communing in spirit.

I have a close friend whom I share a lot of experiences with, and this is one of them. Since we experience a lot of the same things, and different things as well, we discuss and test a lot of things of spiritual nature.
Stay tuned for Part 3 where she and others share their experiences.

2 thoughts on “Part 2 Communicating Spirit to Spirit”

  1. Thanks for sharing your experiences. When I got started in healing people, I often knew in my heart what some people were saying. People thought I was being proud, arrogant, immature. I felt this heavy weight pressing on me and became really introspective.

    Then the Lord showed me that I was just feeling what other people were thinking. I was talking about healing all the time because the Lord had touched me and I was thrilled by seeing other people touched by the Lord. I wanted them to experience what I had. It wasn’t because I was proud. It was really freeing to realize that these feelings weren’t mine. They were a form of unintentional witchcraft. I just had to realize that they were a lie.

    That’s why we have to be careful about not only what we say, but the thoughts we dwell on in relation to other people. Sometimes there are unspoken negative expectations-like a parent thinking that “All teenagers rebel” or a girl whose dad cheated on her mom expecting the same from her husband. People feel those expectations, and easily confuse what they are sensing with their own thoughts/feelings.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, it’s unfortunate that many people’s first experiences are met with harsh or judgemental reactions. I agree we can pick up on others spirits in many ways and learning that it actually is others stuff and not our own is a learning curve we all seem to encounter.
      When I first began testing if I was correcting perceiving, I got both confirmations and disconfirmations, which was a bit confusing and I felt less apt to engage. But then I found that sometimes people deny the truth when I’ve asked because they don’t want to be hurt or exposed. Sometimes they later admit to me that what I perceived was true. And sometimes I truly have “missed it”and have been wrong or picking up someone else’s stuff. It’s good not to simply assume we always are correct as well.
      I agree also that it’s necessary to discern motives, like you said, peoples unintentional or unspoken yet active thoughts or expectations can have great affect. Ive learned a good deal about the power of intent, how it can shape us and effect others. You’ve hit on some important aspects of spirit communication. Thanks so much for commenting and adding to the conversation. Appreciate your insights so much.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

