P3 Communicating Spirit to Spirit

In parts 1 and 2 I shared the basis of why we can all communicate spirit to spirit and shared some personal experiences. In Part 3, some friends, authors of The Adoption Ministries,  Godly Sexuality, Go to Heaven Now and Faith Living Now, share some of their experiences.

By Yvette R Dempster
The Adoption Ministries

I’ve always had a clear spiritual connection with God ever since I was little. I guess it just came from the fact that I knew God as a ‘person’ and people communicate. So I expected no less from Him. After all, if He created us surely He’d want to talk to us?

The other thing I’ve always had is an ‘open communication line’ in the spirit realm regarding others. I’m not even sure when I became aware of it, it’s just one of those things I’ve always known I suppose. Simply put, I’ve always been aware of ‘others’ in the spirit realm. I can hear their thoughts, see their pasts like a motion picture above their heads or in my ‘head.’
The following example is how I often hear in the spirit. I believe this is possible with any believer. We are spiritual beings after all.
Keep in mind, as you read, that I have never ‘tried’ to make this communication happen. It just happens.

The most recent occurrence was a few weeks ago. My oldest son (23) had just had a minor surgery. His wife and children were out of town and I had given him supper, checked in on him and said good-night.
After midnight I was awoken by my son’s voice. He said, “I could just cry.”
The pain in his voice was unmistakable and it ground my heart to a halt. I in a half-whisper, “Steve, be healed in Jesus’ Name right now. Pain leave. And sleep well, son.” After a few moments I felt peace and drifted back to sleep.

The next morning I asked him how he was feeling. He said, “better than I was last night.”
Of course this triggered me to ask him if he’d felt like crying around midnight. And if he actually spoke those words or just thought them.
He said, “I certainly did say that out loud. The pain was so bad, Mom. But then it just left and I was able to sleep.”
I smiled and told him what had transpired. Together we rejoiced in Holy Spirit’s immeasurable love and ability to comfort us. What an amazing Father who alerts others in our lives to pray!

Most recently I’ve discovered another really interesting form of communication. Texting in the spirit.

This happened a few months ago during a time my family had been going through some trauma for two years. This form of communication occurred just before the breakthrough.

I was lying in bed awake, staring at the back of my husband’s sleeping form. I wasn’t thinking about anything in particular I was just waiting for sleep to come. At that moment a vision of my iPhone appeared in front of me with a text message. I receive text alerts on the upper portion of my screen. In order to respond to the message I have to drag my finger down to read the entire message and reply. Forgetting this was a vision, I did just that. I dragged my finger down to read the message. It was from my good friend Cyndi.
It simply said, “Hurricane.”
Now, that could’ve been a warning (I’ve received warnings before that are preceded by a dream of a hurricane), but this was different. I ‘knew’ it wasn’t a warning, it was a promise.
Another ‘text’ appeared but just when I reached up to read the rest of it, it blinked away. To this day I have no idea what it said or who it was from.

The next morning I was reminded of the text while reading scripture. I was studying the book of Acts and remembered something about a hurricane in one of the chapters. I eagerly looked it up. What I discovered completely enveloped me in a warm trust. I KNEW God was reassuring those of us affected by the trauma. This is the scripture attached to the text “hurricane.”

Acts 27 (When Paul sails for Rome)

V.14. “Before very long, a wind of hurricane force, called the Northeaster, swept down from the island. The ship was caught by the storm and could not head into the wind; so we gave way to it and were driven along.”

(The men had to use ropes to hold the ship together and they were throwing cargo overboard. When the storm continued to rage, they began to give up all hope of being saved. Paul stands up and begins to encourage them.)

V.23-26 “Last night an angel of the God to whom I belong and whom I serve stood beside me and said, ‘Do not be afraid, Paul. You must stand trail before Caesar; and God has graciously given you the lives of all who sail with you.’ So keep up your courage, men, for I have faith in God that it will happen just as he told me.

Instantly I understood what He was saying to me. Two years earlier (when the trauma had began) He had told me and another family member exactly what would transpire. I saw the events play out day by day in a vision. He told us it would be a painful time, but the outcome would be great. We just needed to trust Him.

A few days later it happened exactly as He had told us two years previously, and everyone was unharmed. Our family greatly rejoiced in God’s faithfulness.
the-adoption.org/

The interesting thing about her story is that I have texted this very thing in the past: same short text–Hurricane–same scripture reference, and have later talked about the eye of the storm being a place of peace.

This excerpt is by my friend John Spencer host of Godly Sexuality.

The best example I have experienced of this deep joining is when my wife was undergoing a sozo prayer session. I was in another room and found myself undergoing all sorts of emotions from jubilation to fear and back again. When we met together after her session she discussed the journey of healing that the Spirit led her on and it coincided exactly with the emotions that I had been experiencing.                                http://www.godlysexuality.org/ 

The following excerpt is by my friend Jonathan Brenneman, author of Go to Heaven Now.

After spending considerable time laying hands on him and commanding healing, little changed. The pain level was the same. The only thing that he noticed was that his vision improved slightly.
I felt my heart drop in my chest. Disappointment. We got his hopes up, and then we let him down. I knew that it was Jesus’ will to heal him. But we weren’t able to demonstrate what I knew in my heart to be true.
At least that was what I felt. But then a thought came to me. The Bible says that I can do what Jesus did, because Jesus lives in me. I had just begun to realize that the Spirit of Christ dwelling in Christians is an extension of the truth that Jesus has come in the flesh. Therefore a spirit that denied I could do what Jesus did was a spirit that denied Jesus had come in the flesh. It was anti-Christ!
I didn’t say a word out loud, but my heart shouted. “Shut up, you lying anti-Christ spirit! You’re saying that Jesus doesn’t live in me and that I can’t do what Jesus did. But you’re a liar! This man will be healed, and Jesus will be glorified in this situation!” I was aggressive, strengthened in my innermost being by the power of the Holy Spirit, bursting with strength. I refused to be disappointed. I stood on truth, my heart screaming “Shut up!” to the devil.
Four days later I got a phone call from him. The pain was the same when we said goodbye to him. But by the end of the day it was gone. Years of chronic, excruciating pain. Not a moment without pain-gone! Within four days, all of the sores on his body had cleared up.
http://gotoheavennow.com/jesus-came-in-the-flesh-i-can-do-what-he-did-because-he-lives-in-me/

What I like about Jonathan’s experience is that it was a natural response to speak from his spirit, expecting he’d be heard. This is a key factor for people who experience things like a heavy weight settling on their chest while sleeping and feeling like they can’t breathe or find the air to command the spirit to leave out loud. You don’t need to be able to speak aloud. This is evidenced by several testimonies where the weight began to leave as they spoke from within themselves and could only speak aloud after the weight began to shift off them.

This last excerpt is by my friend Faith of Faith Living Now. I love her story for the way she shares how she began hearing  God’s voice and how she could know it was indeed His, not another’s.

I told my voice about this problem and He said, “Test Me.”  So I tried, but without conclusion because no matter what question I devised, I knew that evil had the correct answers, too.  How would I know who was speaking to me?  Unresolved I said to my voice, “If you are God, then You know what I need to believe. Help me.”
This time the comment wasn’t words.  It was an impression.  It reminded me of two friends having many heart to heart talks over the course of years.  They begin to know and trust each other so deeply that there is nothing that can’t be said…                                                              http://faithlivingnow.com/how-i-began-hearing-gods-voice/

Communicating spirit to spirit is normal for all of us because we are all spirits created in the likeness of God. This isn’t something uncommon or only for super spiritual people. Hearing voices doesn’t determine someone is mentally ill, and it doesn’t determine you’ve dabbled in something you shouldn’t have, although it’s possible to do since not every spirit is truthful or rightly motivated in communicating with us.
I hope you have enjoyed this series and have been able to identify various ways you may have communicated spirit to spirit. It is also my hope that if you haven’t been aware there is a Father that longs for union with you, which is far above any sort of psychic powers or spiritualism, that you will reach out to Him; He already  knows you intimately and has been calling your name.

2 thoughts on “P3 Communicating Spirit to Spirit”

Leave a Reply

