No Hold On You

I became aware…

Not aware of dreaming, but of being carried by eight or more beings who walked side by side in rows of two or three, assigned to each of my appendages. 
Their appearance was, head to foot, as though they were garbed in silhouettes, even their faces seemed clothed in black; they didn’t seem to be men exactly. I heard no sounds, not even footfalls, nor felt their grasp. 
The area was already shadows but an eye mask was swiftly put over my eyes, like they had become attuned to my becoming conscious and that I was searching my surroundings. 

Then darkness and only the sense of movement, of being carried. I began to thrash, attempting to loose myself from their nexus. 
Then I simply cried loudly from my inner being, “Daddy! Daddy!”

As the whoosh of a door, I was sucked out of their midst, as if I had become intangible…then I woke. Saved. And grateful, because dream or not, it felt intensely real. 

[For it is He] Who rescued and saved us from such a perilous death, and He will still rescue and save us; in and on Him we have set our hope (our joyful and confident expectation) that He will again deliver us [from danger and destruction and draw us to Himself]...   2 Corithians 1:10

This season I’ve been focussing on greater intimacy with God as DAD. Abba, daddy.

 I’ve determined in my heart for some time now, to feel vulnerable to nothing but the goodness of God because in the past, feeling vulnerable to the inner and the outer was my greatest awareness and suffering. 

Our soul enemy desires to intimidate and make us feel vulnerable to life and to death, to feel overwhelmed and powerless, captive to the unseen and the seen. Producing fear and trauma by sidelining us through the unexpected, are a favorite M.O. 

I believe this experience/dream is really about Dad reminding He is present in all things and if we are overwhelmed in our own capacity, beyond what we presently are or feel equipped for, He hears our cries and saves us. He really does hear, He really does come through, though we may not see Him, though we may only see the enemy.

We play many roles and functions as we mature. We may get used to being toughened soldiers and taking care of business. We may even try to “fake it til we make it” but Dad remembers what we may forget-the warrior is a child; His child. He is always present and ready to help. He attends to the voice of our cry. What we believe and feel about Dad, what we believe He thinks and feels about us is our tipping point, yet He is ever faithful.

“…and they rose up, and cast him forth out of the city, and led him unto the brow of the hill whereon their city was built, that they might throw him down headlong. But he passing through the midst of them went his way.”            Luke 4:29, 30

“My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: and I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, and no one shall snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who hath given them unto me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of the Father’s hand. I and the Father are one.”                John 10:27-30

There’s no hold on you except His. Feelings and appearances matter not, he’s a good, good father and He is mighty to save.

4 thoughts on “No Hold On You”

  1. Finding ones’ voice to cry out for help may take all of your strength and breath, even in the natural. He is closer that your breath, your hearts cry is enough to bring His words of riding on your voice out! Heaven is right here.

    Like

    1. Thank you for commenting Faith, I’m so glad to hear it! That is a large core of why I write, to encourage and bless others in the journey. He speaks to the things that fly in the nonconscious, the things we don’t know what to do with, & sometimes just “set over there”; how I love and adore Him for it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

