God Speaks: Perspectives on Hearing God’s Voice – Now Available by Praying Medic

My generous friends, Praying Medic and his wife Denise, have collaborated on abook project with 27 writers. I’m blessed and fortunate to have been included in the project! Here’s Praying Medic….

“For the last 2 years, I’ve been collaborating with 27 of by closest friends on a project. The idea was to put together a book showcasing the many different ways in which God speaks. I’m happy to announce that the book God Speaks is now available. Here’s an excerpt from the book that was written by Matt Hallock.”

“God’s voice is near. It is accessible. It is ready. It is intimate.

The first time I remember hearing God speak to me was during the summer before my senior year of high school. It had been about six years since I had last seen my dad, and I was depressed, feeling alone in my struggle to become a man. Without my dad, I was afraid of life, afraid of failing, afraid of being found out as a phony Christian. I was under so much accusation from the enemy, and I believed most of it.

But I had made a habit of spending time seeking God. Granted, I did so out of desperation, trying to earn my sonship. I hoped that if I asked enough, He would take the time to invest in me the way my dad had not. But God, not caring as much about me getting it right as He did about being close with me, met me there…”

Read more here and find the link to the book! prayingmedic.com

IMG_5594

Leave a Reply

