Tightrope

Many of us are experiencing a similar scenario-it takes One to set thousands to flight, but a village surrounds the one- we are one. I’m currently believing with 6 friends for total healing- here’s a snippet of a reality walk with my friend Charispsallo.me below…

Charis: Subject to Change

painting on desk ch IMG_8390Can’t pretend that I am blind
Can’t go back and erase the mind
Naivety and wide-eyed wonder are far from me
But at least now I see
It’s like I’m walking on a tightrope
Stretched across the universe
Way too high to go back from where I came
Overwhelmed at the miles I’ve yet to tame

-from Tightrope by Misty Edwards

When I started writing this blog I thought it was about having an outlet for creative expression and sharing, in a grandmotherly way, how the Lord has enabled me to grow and change. I didn’t know it would be about the faith walk in real time. I’m not done yet. I’ve got a long way to go.

I was happy to share insights and personal victories – after I could see the outcome when the mess was tidied up and the embarrassing trip through doubt and emotional upheaval faded…

View original post 1,319 more words

2 thoughts on “Tightrope”

    1. Hearts joined as One. I have a family member journeying too, and my husband had a scare recently. Love & Courage to you! And prayers, declarations and an expectant heart from here. We appreciate your transparency.

      Like

Leave a Reply

