I Have Loved You to Piece/Peace.

It was as a dream. The exception is that it was more than a mere dream. Not even a vision of the night, but an encounter. For those who can believe, I am certain some aspect of me truly was there, even if only in spirit.

Sitting close to the centre in the second row, the speaker was central to my view. One person to my left in the group was debating the truth of the speaker’s words–not to be difficult, but because they didn’t yet know the truth experientially. As for me I sat transfixed, smiling at him as warmth filled my being and nodding my assent.

“I have Loved you to Pie/ace.”

To One Piece, and to Peace. A play on words. The content was about becoming whole, as one piece rather than broken or fragmented, and to peace versus anxiety and fear. I knew it in every way it could be known–I felt whole. This was my reason for smiling and nodding. I am whole. By His constant abiding Love.

Some find it difficult to believe they can ever be whole, they don’t feel whole,

therefore how can they be whole?

Sometimes we are hearing messages that promote this very idea. An idea can be the most dangerous thing if its not true, yet we believe it. If Jesus is telling us that we’re whole, we should question the other information we are receiving; that which is exalting itself against the knowledge of God.

The other person was having a hard time believing his wholeness because his feelings or knowledge were in contradiction to Jesus. It wasn’t Jesus he should have been questioning. Rather that which was contending the truth which would allow him to simply believe Jesus.

I remember a time in my life I felt if one more ounce of pressure was laid on me, I would shatter into millions of pieces. Like glass. Tiny shards and splinters, flying every direction. Trying to hold it all together was an extreme mental and emotional exercise of will and spirit.

Healing wasn’t instant (though for some it is). There was years of injury and malformation, like others born to this planet. It took perseverance and various forms of healing, integrated through various people over time, those with Jesus dwelling in and amongst us.

I began to change, transforming by Love, Truth & Grace…Then came the day, or night, maybe outside of time even, I had been loved to Pie/ace, by Jesus. And as I sat under his teaching, I knew there was even greater things in store.

For every one who is crushed in spirit, for every broken heart or mind, for every one who feels fragmented or even dissociated, Jesus is present to heal you, to make you whole in his love. He is trustworthy, and full of mercy and power. Come sit with him, and he’ll love you to piece/peace.

Today, now, is your healing.

The Lord is close to those who are of a broken heart and saves such as are crushed with sorrow for sin and are humbly and thoroughly penitent. Psalm 34: 18

2 thoughts on “I Have Loved You to Piece/Peace.”

Leave a Reply

